Six Months

It’s been six months since I’ve gotten married. I’ve started numerous blogs throughout the past several years and I’m feeling the itch to write again. I’m not a writer by trade or even a good one, but I feel like it’s the easiest way to explain what goes on in my head.

The last posts I wrote were on another blog prior to getting married, they were posts leading up to our big day, the hope was to write about the last year of my “old” life and how I transition into the “new” married life.

2015-06-05 Rick-Kari Wedding_1023

This last year proved to be way too hectic to even think about writing or even what to write. There is so much that goes into planning a wedding and I have realized that I am not nor would I ever want to be an event planner.Β For every detail I forgot, my bridesmaids (one being an event planner) they thought of three details to replace it. The best part? To this day I would never change a single thing at our wedding. It was everything we wanted and more. (All professional wedding photos taken by Todd Anguish Photography). Look him up, he’s the best of the best.

2015-06-05 Rick-Kari Wedding_0367.jpg

With that all said, I’m going to start anew. As of December 5th, I have been married for six months. I know what you’re thinking. “High five for long term!” right?

I have so many mixed emotions. I am thrilled to finally be not only a Mrs., but his Mrs. It’s so true what they say, your wedding day will go by in the blink of an eye. It did, even faster I think. The six months that followed seemed to go by just as fast. We’ve been spending our days going back to normal, he cooks delicious dinners when I get home from work or we go out with friends. When people tell you that nothing really changes after you get married, they’re right. However, something inside changes. You have a new love for your spouse. A bigger love, a stronger feeling of connection to them.

12294625_10153744878450429_3927723147361918843_n (1)

For any of those who know me, I am someone who takes photos of every waking moment of my life. I always say that when we’re all 95 and can’t remember each other’s names, these photo’s will come in handy.

I plan on using this space to document the several facets of my newly wed life and my married life. If you’re looking for a haute blog with fabulous finds and the most perfectly decorated home, this is not that place. This is a place where you’ll find a passionate person with a lot of emotion who can be cluttered and clumsy. I have the best intentions.

Hope you enjoy.

KRM

Leave a Reply

